Peaceful & Peachy

 

As the cold is slowly fading and the temperatures are expected to rise a girl and her cat had a peaceful peachy weekend spent sorting photography files, eating delicious feasts and in the company of some wonderful loved ones.

In my groups and classes I am learning of a concept called mindfulness. I am by far the least naturally mindful person but I definitely felt at peace most of the weekend. Minus a few thing and some nightmares!

It is a funny experience that I’ve often spoken with others in recovery about but the intense nightmares are a crazy side affect of no longer dulling your senses with whatever go to go to sleep. However the positive to this is I often have really pleasant or creative dreams too!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and has a productive peaceful week!

Leave a Reply

