#Throwback Blog

The Venti Reaction

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Β 

I am not sure if it’s my size or just a commonly occurring feeling but as I pull open the door to feed the bawling craving it seemed heavy. I stroll up to the counter my taste buds salivating at the view of all the perfectly placed, frosted & portioned goods, lit to draw in each comfort seeking patron.

“No” I tell myself as I get to the speaking distance of the red aproned attendant.

I was on a mission. “I’d like a Venti extra hot eggnog latte please” I order smiling and excited, in December I fiend for these things.

“I’m sorry ma’am, we’re out of eggnog” I instantly hear my own voice “WHAT?! Are you serious?” I feel my shoulders sink & my whole is purpose sucked from me. It’s the silly little disappoints that often create the funniest reactions.

Accepting defeat I ordered a chai latte with whip and slinked on to my next adventure …

Leave a Reply

