#Throwback Blog

Adventures in Banff!

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

The air was crisp and the drinks refreshing my recent adventure to banff was a wonderful time. The banff springs hotel was one of the most beautiful sites to observe.

The back patio has the most breath taking view & lucky for me it was some of the warmest weather I have ever encountered in October. As the evening settled in, peeling myself from the Blue Jays game I went to a restaurant I’ve always wanted to try.

The Grizzly Bear House was once a swingers club but is now a charming fondue hot spot. I am a fondue fanatic so you can only imagine my wide eyes as I dipped the delicious baguette into the rich and gooey cheese concoction.

 The next morning brought beautiful and wonderful trek to the marvelous water fall just at the base of the mountain the hotel rests on.

The day ended with some shopping, a real cool looking bottle of wine and the adventure to my next adventure 🙂

Leave a Reply

